Rapid Fire Tag

rapid fire book tagI just want to thank the lovely Lucie Poole at IFINDOUBTREAD’s blog for nominating me fot the Rapid Fire Book Tag. Do pop over to her lovely blog

ifindoubtread.wordpress.com

and give her a follow on Twitter @IFINDOUBTREAD

Here are my answers;

Ebooks or physical books?

I like a bit of both. I do love actually the holding of the physical book in my hand and turning of the page’s, but I also like the fact that with my kindle I can carry more than lots of book’s around at once!

Paperback or hardback?

Paperback’s all the way for me! I just find that hardback’s are so heavy to hold for long periods of time. Paperback’s are gentler on the hand and wrist!

Online or in-store shopping?

Online mostly, ie on my kindle, but when I do get the chance I would prefer a book store! All those lovely new books lined up on the shelfs and the I just love smell of all the new book’s!!!!!!!

Trilogies or series?

I really don’t have a preference on this one I enjoy both!

Heroes or villains?

I’m a sucker for a hero!

A book you want everyone to read

This book isn’t a novel, it’s a self help book but it is truly amazing! It’s called Don’t Sweat

Don't swet the small stuff

The Small Stuff and It’s all Small Stuff by Richard Carlson. I think the title of this make’s perfect sense in this day and age, with so much stress in people’s life’s in today society.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recommend an underrated book

I think Junk Male By Brian Gallagher. I really think it’s an underrated book, it certainly make me laugh through out!

Junk Mail By Brian Gallagher

The last book you finished

Us by David Nicholls

 

Us By David Nickholls

Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmarker?

A till receipt!

Used books- yes or no?

Yes yes yes!!! I love reading a book that’s been read a lot. Wondering who else has enjoyed reading it. This is also how I have discovered new author’s! A bit of  a mixture of used and new book’s is fine.

Top three genres?

Contemporary romance

Women’s fiction

and I like to chuck something gritty into the mix thrillers.

Borrow or buy?

For me I do a mixture of the both. It’s important to support authors by buying their books. Borrowing is also good for authors also because I have come across new authors this way which then has lead to me buying their other books.

Characters or plot?

Gosh, that’s a hard one for me! They are both important to me when reading a book. I like being able to connect to the characters, but in order for that to happen for me the plot has to be just as good!

Short or long?

I really don’t have a preference!

Long or short chapters?

To be honest it’s short chapter’s.

Book to movie or TV adaptation?

I think movies tend to exaggerate sometimes and can steer away from the book. TV adaptation’s tend to be a truer likeness to the book, so I choose this!

Name the first three books you can think of

A Gingerbread Café Christmas by Rebecca Raisin

 

A gingerbread chaf christmas by rebecca raisin

 

On The Island by Tracey Garvis Graves

 

On The Island By Tracey Garvis Graves

 

The Take by Martina Cole

 

The Take by Martina Cole

 

Books that make you laugh or cry?

Bit of both!

Our world or fictional worlds?

I have to say for me it’s our world. I adore nothing better than learning about other country’s and cultures etc.

Do you ever judge a book by it’s cover?

Sorry my lovely’s I’m guilty of this one! I’m a sucker for a well though out cover.

Series or standalone?

Both!

 

I’m now passing on Rapid Fire Book Tag to these wonderful bloggers!

*Rebecca Pugh @rebeccapughUK  (Twitter)

http://www.thehummingbirdreviews,blogspot.co.uk

* Sharon @ShazBookBlog  (Twitter)

http://www.shazsbookblog.blogspot.co.uk

*Becca  @BrunetteBlogg  (Twitter)

http://www.thetealibrary.blogspot.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

